The band formerly known as Thin Lizzy

Black Star Riders

Black Star Riders

Have your say

In October 2012, Thin Lizzy announced that they would not be recording new material under the Thin Lizzy moniker.

They announced that the last incarnation of the band – Scott Gorham, Brian Downey, Darren Wharton, Ricky Warwick, Damon Johnson and Marco Mendoza – would be forming a new project, Black Star Riders!

The new band formed by Thin Lizzy alumni Ricky Warwick (vocals), Scott Gorham (guitar), Damon Johnson (guitar) and Marco Mendoza (bass), with new addition Jimmy DeGrasso on drums (Alice Cooper, Megadeth, David Lee Roth, Suicidal Tendencies) are now booked in to play Preston’s 53 Degrees on August 5.


Back to the top of the page